AZ - Pieces of a Man

Number of Discs
Release Date
CD / Album
Label / Studio


Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the DecluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

AZ had a lot to prove with his second album, Pieces of a Man. Not only did he have to prove that the success of his debut, Doe or Die, was not a fluke, he had to live up to his success with the Firm and as a guest artist with Monifah, D'Angelo, and Nas. For the most part, he lives up to these expectations on Pieces of a Man. There are certainly some slow spots on the record, but the production from Trackmasters and Dr. Dre is appealing, funky, and seamless, blending street rhythms with radio-ready hooks. Furthermore, AZ's lyrical skills are increasing, as the best moments (including the single "What's the Deal") prove. The moments that work on Pieces of a Man are so strong that they make the lesser, lazier moments forgivable. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

1) New Life (Album Intro) - AZ (01:22)
2) I'm Known - AZ (02:11)
3) How Ya Livin' - AZ / Nas (04:30)
4) Trading Places/Manasia (Interlude) - AZ (03:43)
5) What's the Deal/Half-A-Mil (Interlude) - AZ (03:56)
6) Love Is Love - AZ (05:14)
7) The Pay Back - AZ (03:06)
8) Just Because - AZ (02:53)
9) Sosa - AZ (02:05)
10) It's a Boy Thing - AZ (04:02)
11) Pieces of a (Black) Man - AZ (03:44)
12) Last Dayz - AZ / Monifa (05:19)
13) Whatever Happened (The Birth) - AZ / RZA (03:37)
14) Trial of the Century - AZ (04:27)
15) Betcha Don't Know - AZ (03:54)

Pieces of a Man
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
Pieces of a Man | AZ