Hurry, item low in stock!
2 for 6 roundel used

Relient K - The Anatomy of the Tongue in Cheek

Number of Discs
Release Date
Relient K
CD / Album
Label / Studio

$3.99 | 2 for $6

Hurry! Only 2 in Stock
FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

Relient K, named after guitarist Matt Hoopes' well-worn and battered Reliant K car, released their sophomore album, The Anatomy of the Tongue in Cheek, in August 2001. The Gotee label artists -- with members Matt Hoopes, Matthew Thiessen, Brian Pittman, and Stephen Cushman -- combine the styles of ska and punk, resembling the sound of groups such as MXPX and the O.C. Supertones. The highly energetic band, who once intended on leading worship, offers socially relevant topics communicated in understandable language. Geared toward teenagers and young adults, the pop culture references in tracks including "Sadie Hawkins Dance" and "Maybe Its Maybeline" are quickly identifiable and immediately grasp the listener's attention. Definite highlights include the acoustic "For the Moments I Feel Faint" and "The Rest Is up to You." ~ Ashleigh Kittle

1) Kick-Off (00:39)
2) Pressing On (03:30)
3) Sadie Hawkins Dance (02:57)
4) Down in Flames (04:07)
5) Maybe Its Maybeline (03:14)
6) Breakdown (03:45)
7) Those Words Are Not Enough (04:39)
8) For the Moments I Feel Faint (03:47)
9) Lion Wilson (00:35)
10) I'm Lion-O (02:55)
11) What Have You Been Doing Lately? (03:23)
12) May the Horse Be with You (02:17)
13) My Way or the Highway... (03:47)
14) Breakfast at Timpani's (00:22)
15) The Rest Is Up to You (04:04)
16) Failure to Excommunicate (03:35)
17) Less Is More (07:17)

The Anatomy of the Tongue in Cheek
EMI Music Distribution
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
The Anatomy of the Tongue in Cheek | Relient K