Hurry, item low in stock!

Toni Braxton - Ultimate Toni Braxton

Number of Discs
Release Date
Toni Braxton
CD / Album
Label / Studio


Hurry! Only 1 in Stock
FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

Most modern-day female pop singers start their careers doing their sexy, stylish dance-oriented material then settle into a career as an adult contemporary crooner. Toni Braxton didn't follow that route. She started the '90s singing elegant, refined quiet storm ballads and ended it singing sleek dance-pop tunes as she slinked around in skimpy outfits. She wasn't the only one of her peers to follow this trajectory -- Mariah Carey pretty much did the same thing, only to the extreme -- but it's a little odd to listen to Braxton evolve from the sophisticated urban contemporary crooner to oversexed R&B thrush, even if it's not a bad thing at all. One thing that elevated Braxton above her peers is that she was a controlled, powerful singer who rarely oversang, and she had a good selection of material, much of it written or co-written by Babyface. That's why her 18-track hits collection Ultimate Toni Braxton works well even through her shifts in style -- she is a confident enough performer to sell both the slow romantic ballads and material that swings harder. That's not to say that there aren't some slow spots here -- the previously unreleased cuts are no great shakes, and sometimes the abundance of slow numbers makes things sound too samey -- but she was one of the top urban soul singers of the '90s, and this is the album that illustrates why. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

1) Give U My Heart - Babyface / Toni Braxton (04:00)
2) Love Shoulda Brought You Home - Toni Braxton (04:51)
3) Another Sad Love Song - Toni Braxton (03:49)
4) Breathe Again - Toni Braxton (04:15)
5) Seven Whole Days - Toni Braxton (04:40)
6) You Mean the World to Me - Toni Braxton (03:59)
7) How Many Ways - Toni Braxton (04:26)
8) You're Makin' Me High - Toni Braxton (04:06)
9) Let It Flow - Toni Braxton (04:09)
10) Un-Break My Heart - Toni Braxton (04:28)
11) I Love Me Some Him - Toni Braxton (04:36)
12) I Don't Want To - Toni Braxton (04:17)
13) He Wasn't Man Enough - Toni Braxton (04:00)
14) Just Be a Man About It - Toni Braxton (04:16)
15) Hit the Freeway - Toni Braxton / Loon (03:47)
16) Whatchu Need - Toni Braxton (03:38)
17) The Little Things - Toni Braxton (04:31)
18) Un-Break My Heart - Toni Braxton (03:35)

Ultimate Toni Braxton
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
Ultimate Toni Braxton | Toni Braxton